Christmas Cookie Series (Part 2) – Being a Dad

If you notice, November was absolutely empty when it came to my blog posts…

IMG_0160

She would be why.

I cannot begin to tell you the joy that fills my heart each time I see this beautiful baby girl. She is wonderful, she is loud, she is tiring me out, but I love her for everything she has given me, the pride I feel in knowing that of all the guys in the world, I am the only one that she gets to call, “her daddy”. I won’t forget what it was like to show up to the hospital on that day. I wasn’t expecting to have to rush from where we live to SH and get to my wife in a mad hurry, but you know, when your child is born 2 weeks early, there really isn’t anything that you can do about that. Now she’s here, and reality is setting in for me, and I have to hope that I can do everything I can to take care of this beauty. This is my Ellenora.

WeChat_1446905733

All I can say now, AS A DAD, I can’t wrap my mind around that statement, is that once you hold your child in your arms, one you have her with you, there isn’t anything that you wouldn’t do to protect her, or keep her safe. I love my wife for being so strong in taking care of her, and my daughter for being the example of love and joy, and the Father for giving her to us.

Ellenora, this is for you my beautiful baby,

Daddy Loves You!

About Joel.D.Freeman

Full-time English teacher in East Asia. Writer, chef, dad, husband...
This entry was posted in The Art of Being A Husband. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment